Lucy’s Drive In(La Brea + Pico)

I miss my Texas drive through Mexican food favorite, Taco Cabana.

But alas, this is California and good Mexican food is hard to come by, in my experience. I had driven past Lucy’s countless times, and the other night when I was driving home from acting class at 10 p.m. I had an urge.

Cheese Enchiladas + Horchata = $11.00 … pretty pricey for fast food Mexican, but ohhhhhh was it good. The red sauce was nice and sweet and there wasn’t an overwhelming amount of cheese. They give you a little salad and some tortilla chips and the portion is huge so I guess this justifies the price! The horchata was great, but then again I have never had bad horchata. I will definitely return to Lucy’s if I want Mexican food pronto!

 

Lucy's Drive in on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

