Eileen’s Special Cheesecake (NYC)

I met up with my friend Lauren who just moved to the big city and insisted we start our afternoon with lunch at Prince Street Cafe, my favorite restaurant in the West Village. Afterward, she introduced me to Eileen’s Special Cheesecake, a cute little bakery with a wide selection of treats.

The store associates are friendly and helpful, and the general atmosphere of the little bakery is pleasant (it even smells like freshly baked cheesecake!). The mini cheesecakes are $3.50 each and well worth the price. I had the pumpkin cheesecake which was light, fluffy, and just sweet enough so that I could eat the whole thing and not feel overwhelmed with sugar. I was impressed by the amount of flavors – caramel pecan, dulce de leche, and various fruit flavors, just to name a few! Step aside Junior’s, I think Eileen has the secret (and best) cheesecake recipe.

Eileen's Special Cheesecake on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

