Pizookie (Chocolate Chip Cookies)

I remember when I first moved to L.A. I heard about Pizookies from multiple locals. I remember thinking, what the heck is that? But it’s very simple – a half-baked, warm cookie served in a tin pan (like pizza) with ice cream on top. The restaurant BJ’s Restaurant & Brewhouse made the dessert famous.

I found a wonderful Pizookie recipe from WhipperBerry, and got lots of praise when I took them into work the next day. Everyone commented on the fluffiness of the cookie and how it wasn’t too sweet. I take no credit, the WhipperBerry blogger has made a perfect cookie recipe. Even though it’s not technically a Pizookie because the cookies are not served warm nor with ice cream, the cookies still taste light and perfectly sweet.

4 thoughts on “Pizookie (Chocolate Chip Cookies)

Leave a Reply

