Splash of Color – Vera Bradley’s Dogwood Backpack Is Perfect for Travel

As you’ve probably gathered already from my past posts, I am in love with the brand Vera Bradley. The designs are whimsical and brighten up any outfit. From makeup bags to laptop covers, Vera Bradley provides products for every girl’s day-to-day necessities.

I was ecstatic when a representative from Vera Bradley generously offered to send the Double Zip Backpack to take along with me on my recent trip to India. When the backpack arrived in the mail, I was immediately drawn to the design – Dogwood. The combination of flowers splashed with beautiful neutrals of white, yellow and army green against the stark black background is perfect for a winter wardrobe! I loved how the backpack blended perfectly with any scarf or sweater I wore while abroad.

During my trip, I traveled around the northern part of India to places such as Chandigarh, Delhi, Jodhpur, Jaisalmer and Agra. The backpack accompanied me everywhere and was the perfect size for everything I needed – whether it was a weekend trip to Chandigarh or a day trip to the Taj Mahal in Agra. The outside pocket contained a pouch to hold my iPhone and was even big enough to carry powder, blush and mascara so that I could leave my makeup bag at home. Both sides of the backpack have a pouch to hold a water bottle or any small items – this was perfect for day trips when I needed to carry bottled water. The main pouch of the backpack is surprisingly spacious – it held enough clothes and other essentials for a 4 day trip to the desert. When en route to India, my 15-inch MacBook Pro was also able to fit in the backpack! The large pouch even has a space to put your ID where it is visible and easy to access – an absolute must for when you are traveling in a foreign country. As with all Vera Bradley products, the double zip backpack is incredibly practical and durable while at the same time it is absolutely fashionable and feminine. I loved carrying the backpack with me on this incredible trip!

I picked up many souvenirs  during my trip to the Delhi Haat market - all of them fit in the backpack!

I picked up many souvenirs during my trip to the Delhi Haat market – all of them fit in the backpack!

VB2

See how the Dogwood design blends in with the Indian fabrics? Love it!

See how the Dogwood design blends in with the Indian fabrics? Love it!

VB4

I loved how the backpack added a splash of color to my winter outfit - it was surprisingly cold in India!

I loved how the backpack added a splash of color to my winter outfit – it was surprisingly cold in India!

We had a very nice tour guide at the Taj Mahal, he made sure we had a wonderful experience.

We had a very nice tour guide at the Taj Mahal, he made sure we had a wonderful experience.

VB8 VB9 VB10

The backpack even doubled as a pillow during the train ride to Rajasthan!

The backpack even doubled as a pillow during the train ride to Rajasthan!

The design blended with everything I wore - even these crazy awesome pants!

The design blended with everything I wore – even these crazy awesome pants!

VB13

We stayed in a pretty luxurious tent in the desert... it had a king size bed!

We stayed in a pretty luxurious tent in the desert… it had a king size bed!

One thought on “Splash of Color – Vera Bradley’s Dogwood Backpack Is Perfect for Travel

Leave a Reply

