Sloppy Joes (flashback to my 90’s childhood)

As a kid, every summer camp I attended served sloppy joes in the mess hall. I found myself missing this food that reminds me so much of that time that I decided to make the camp cafeteria favorite at home. For this meal, I did not use measurements of the ingredients, just added a bit of each until it tasted just right.

Start by sauteing an onion, then add the ground beef. Strain over the sink, then add the mixture back to the skillet. Turn the heat on low then add ketchup, Worcestershire sauce, salt, pepper, mustard and brown sugar. Scoop the mixture onto a toasted hamburger bun and enjoy!

sloppyjoesloppyjoe

Leave a Reply

