Rose + Cardamom Cookies

I had been dying to make a dessert with rose syrup ever since I had rose falooda at Rajdhani’s in Artesia. But who knew you could make rose cookies? Yesterday I was thinking about my two favorite sweets associated with Indian dessert making – rose and cardamom – and how I wanted a recipe that incorporated both. During my Internet search, I was shocked to find a few different rose-cardamom cookie recipes. Along the way I found an amazing blog entitled A Brown Table – which is great news for me since I love cooking Indian food! Here are some pictures of this cookie making adventure, thanks to the recipe from A Brown Table.
A note to those not familiar with where to get rose syrup and cardamom – I recommend Rooh Afza rose syrup which can be found at your local grocery store or any Indian grocery store. The original recipe calls for cardamom seeds, but I just used ground cardamom from Target.
Rose_Cookie_5Rose_Cookie_4Rose_Cookie_6Rose_Cookie_3Rose_Cookie_2Rose_Cookie_7Rose_Cookie_1

2 thoughts on “Rose + Cardamom Cookies

Leave a Reply

